Our organisation

Our Board of Directors is always weighted towards operators in the merchant fleet, so that the control and influence on affairs within the organisation remains with the members.

Our Board of Directors is currently made up of 7 members, these being:

  • Wim Bennik (Chair & HR Director)
  • Wijnand Volker (Secretary)
  • Henri van Sandijk (Treasurer & PR & Sustainability Director)
  • Dick Middelkoop (Acquisition Director)
  • Paul Cornet (Freight Contracting Director)
  • Maikel Tabbers (Director and member of the arbitration committee)
  • Floris Weijma (Director)
The Board of Directors in action in 2022, with chair Wim Bennik (bright blue shirt) at the head of the table.

Organisational structure